DAY 1

4/15/2013

1 Comment

 
So it's 10.30pm on Monday night and Day 1 is nearly down. I've already drank 9 bottles which is 4 and a half liters of camel milk. I downed two bottles in the morning before going to work and felt OK.....a little hungry, but OK. At 10am the hunger was coming back stronger so I just drank another half liter to keep me going until lunch. 

Lunch time was the worst! My two colleagues came into the office with what looked (and smelled) like an unbelievable lasagna and spag bol!! Ridiculous! I looked at them in utter disgust and only then did they realise..... at which point they started laughing!! Sound. However, I managed to put up with it and carry on - downing another liter of camel milk....

After lunch I was slightly worried as I started to get a headache and feel dizzy. I couldn't concentrate on my work at all. Had to take a break and go outside for some fresh air. That seemed to do the trick.
Unfortunately, the hunger set in then! However, yet another liter later and I was back on track - well, kind of! At about 3 o'clock, I got a call from the guys at Brain Tumour Ireland asking me to do an interview for K fm in Naas, Kildare. They want to interview me for their morning show at 11.45am. Looking forward to that and hopefully it will raise the profile of Brain Tumour Ireland and may even help me with my fundraising. If you're in the Kildare area tomorrow, tune in!

Left work early at around 6pm and headed home. My house mate had just arrived back from a trip away to Ireland. He was cooking a whopper fish pie  - I genuinely felt desperate for a bite. Stuck to the milk obviously! I reckon it's going to be a difficult week as my body is yearning for food now. It's a mental thing though - got to keep busy and keep my mind off food! It's actually very difficult though - you wouldn't realise how much we spend eating, preparing and thinking about food in just one day alone! Until tomorrow guys......


4/15/2013 07:53:51 am

We are all riveted here!!! Keep us updated and good luck!

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Here you will find a dump of all my thoughts and feelings throughout the whole Camel Milk Me campaign. 

    Archives

    April 2013
    March 2013

    Categories

    All