So it's now 9.30pm on Day 2 of my Camel Milk Me for Brain Tumour Ireland. I was woken up by the filmmaker Joe who called to the apartment door at 7am - I got out of the bed and felt absolutely starved!! Felt quite dizzy as well. Grabbed a quick shower, changed and then sat for breakfast with my housemate Shane. He had the usual 4 Weetabix and I simply gulped the two bottles of camel milk (1 litre). Left the house with another 7 bottles of milk in my bag to get me through the day!

Hunger came about again quite quickly so I had to have another bottle at 10.30am. It seems to do the trick - although it doesn't taste the best, and your body yearns for food constantly, I seem to be adequately nourished when I drink it. So far so good......

At 11.45am I took a call from Kfm in Naas and did an interview live on air for them with Clem Ryan. Was great to talk to Clem and get information out there about Brain Tumour Ireland and my campaign. Was quite nervous before speaking but once you get into the flow, it's grand! Think I'll be catching up with the guys at Kfm later in the week as they ring me to see how I'm getting on..... Really appreciative to everyone at Kfm for allowing me on air!

Lunch time soon comes and this is the worst part of the day! You can get the smell of food wafting through the halls of the office when it's lunch time. Added to that, all my colleagues talk about where they're going for lunch what they're getting, etc. I literally have to sit in my office while they go for lunch and drink three bottles of milk. I remember thinking at lunch - I would do anything to eat something tasty like a juicy burger, or a flavorsome curry - ANYTHING!!! 

Anyway, got on with my strategy of keeping busy and not thinking about food..... 

At around 3.30pm I got a huge surprise when I received a call from the producers of 'Breakfast with Hector on RTE 2fm' !! Couldn't believe it! They told me they had heard about my campaign from Brain Tumour Ireland and were very interested in interviewing me live on the Breakfast Show in the morning with Hector! Delighted!! Hector is some man and have always thought he is great craic!! So I'm really looking forward to it! Tomorrow morning (Wed 16th), tune into RTE 2fm at 7.20 am where I'll be talking to Hector about my Camel Milk Me for Brain Tumour Ireland campaign!! Awesome.

So Day 2 has been going well so far. However, the headache came back in the evening and I just found it difficult to concentrate on the computer screen. Like the previous day, I just took 15mins out, drank a bottle of milk and got some fresh air. That did the trick. At 5.30pm I was out the door and back home to get my gear ready for hurling training.

Got back home at 6.30, quick turnaround and was out the door again at 6.40 - Joe the filmmaker picked me up and we drove down to my pitch for training with my local team, Kilburn Gaels. During this campaign, I'm determined to really push myself and do as much of my daily activities as possible. Having said that, I was still very nervous going to training as I feel quite weak most of the time. Tackling people, sprinting, getting hit, etc., may not be the best for me. Plus, hurling takes a lot of concentration as it's a pretty skillful game! Anyway, the training was a light session so I managed to complete it all thankfully. The coach was giving me stick all session about Camel Milk and bringing Joe up to film the training! But by the end of it, I got the coach and a few of the players to try the milk! Needless to say it didn't go down too well with them!! "Rotten" was how one of my team mates described it! I thought my coach, a staunch Tipperary native, said it best with: "Why in God's name would you be drinking milk that's after comin' outta a camel's ass?!"  Had no reply to that obviously!! Until tomorrow friends.....

TUNE INTO RTE 2FM TOMORROW MORNING (WED 16TH) AT 7.20AM WHERE I'LL BE TAKING TO HECTOR ON HIS BREAKFAST SHOW!!



7/6/2016 11:52:43 pm

Welcome to Desert Farms -Buy Camel Milk! Natures most wholesome dairy beverage . Prized for centuries by nomads and bedouins. Buy Camel Milk Online

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Here you will find a dump of all my thoughts and feelings throughout the whole Camel Milk Me campaign. 

    Archives

    April 2013
    March 2013

    Categories

    All