Woke up starving as usual. Went about my usual daily routine, you know, shower, s**t and a shave. However, this time my routine was disrupted in an rather unconventional manner. So the shower and the shave went well - nothing to worry about there, it was the toilet part of my daily routine where I got a shock, a big shock! I suppose you can tell where this one is going.....how will it put this politely? Basically, my no. 2, instead of being its usual colour, was pure white!! Very, very weird experience on the toilet this morning I can tell you that my friends! I really don't want to get into the details of it all, I'll spare you from that, but if that doesn't make you donate, then I don't know what will!! 

So moving on from my bowel problems now and as usual, I drank two bottles of camel milk (1 litre) for breakfast. Jumped on the bus to work then. I'm finding the bus into work the worst part of the day because I can never get a seat, it's always packed and it really makes me feel weak and dizzy. There is no avoiding it though and I've only one more day of it to do! When I get into work, I have to unpack my bag and put six bottles in the fridge. I drink one bottle immediately before starting work just to get me through until lunch time. 

At 10am I got a call from Tipp FM asking me to do an interview! I was delighted that my local radio station got word of the campaign and wanted to talk to me. I really enjoyed the interview with Seamus Martin and it was great to get the word out there about Brain Tumour Ireland and all the fantastic work they're doing. If you missed me on Tipp FM this morning, you can catch my interview here!

After the interview it was back to work. This week we've been very busy trying to get a file signed off and finish off our work on a project. This has really made the challenge even more difficult. I'm an accountant here in London and while my employers are understanding of the situation, I feel they're quite annoyed that I can't put 100% into my work. So that's another stressful aspect. During the day I also felt quite hungry and experienced cravings for food. As I result, I started to get in a bad mood and felt a bit fed up with it all! At this stage I reverted back to my strategy of just getting on with it and keeping my mind off the negative thoughts.....and of course, I just downed another liter of milk - does the job every time. 

Got back home at around 8pm this evening to my house mate cooking up a storm! Smelled so good and the food cravings came rushing back!! Literally locked myself into my room until Shane had finished. Joe then called around at 9.30 and we did some more filming for the evening. Sent around a few emails before hitting the hay. Up early tomorrow, will hopefully get a good night's sleep if I can! 

Once again, thanks to everyone who has donated so far - it means a huge amount! If you haven't donated yet, please do by clicking here. Thanks in advance!



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Here you will find a dump of all my thoughts and feelings throughout the whole Camel Milk Me campaign. 

    Archives

    April 2013
    March 2013

    Categories

    All