So after two bad days on Wednesday and Thursday, Friday got off to a good start. I felt great getting up - hungry as ever, but in a good mood. Joe didn't come over this morning to do filming so I got the morning off. After my usual liter of milk for breakfast, left my apartment and jumped on the bus into work. The bus journey wasn't so bad this morning as it was less packed and there was very little traffic on the roads. 

Work again was quite busy and like always, it was difficult to concentrate and get things done. I decided to take a walk around for lunch time as I had to get a few things. Strolled around St. Paul's and I began to realise how many restaurants there are and how central food is to everything we do - not that I didn't know that before but when you're fasting for a week, and in the middle of loads of great food places, it becomes very real! At this point I was thinking that this stroll was not such a good idea - I just wanted to walk into the Mexican joint across the road and order a whopper pork, with extra guacamole and salsa burrito!! Got back to the office quickly needless to say. Wasn't feeling too bad all in all and just needed to get some milk into me. Grabbed a few bottles from the fridge in work. Unfortunately, this time, the bottles I had brought to work tasted very different and had a lumpy consistency - much more than usual! Basically, they were horrible!! I think they were gone off - all three bottles....couldn't drink any of them! Panic hit....

I had to throw out three bottles and was very worried that the other bottles were the same! I took the remaining two bottles from the fridge that I brought to work with me. Luckily, they were OK and I could drink them. Really don't know what was up with the other bottles?

Anyway, got through the day at work and a few of us went for after work drinks near the office. I went with my camel milk in hand! All the lads got beers and I was there drinking out of my carton! Was quite funny really - got some stared at by everyone! Joe came along with us and did some filming which was awesome. Some of the guys in work even got their face in front of the camera!! 

Got back home late at 9pm and was very hungry and weak as I hadn't had any milk in over 5hrs now and I also missed out on the 3 bottles that were gone off! Arrived into my apartment famished and grabbed the milk I had defrosted that morning! Disaster struck...... The bottles I had defrosted were gone off again! They were lumpy and tasted very different. I literally couldn't drink it as it was terrible. I was wrenching at the sight of it. Very very worried at this stage that the rest of the bottles were going to be gone off as well - and I still has two whole days to go! Immediately took out another 10 bottles to defrost. It was late at this stage and couldn't ring anyone to ask about the milk so I just had to go to bed absolutely starving and worried about the rest of the milk and whether I could drink it or not?

Hopefully tomorrow will be better and in the morning, the bottles will be OK to drink. If not, I may have to go this weekend without anything - not even the milk!!! 

There is no way I'm giving up a this stage though so if I have to stay in bed for two days, I'll do that!! Keep posted for my Blog on Day 6 to see how that goes.

Don't forget, if you haven't already, please donate here!! 



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Here you will find a dump of all my thoughts and feelings throughout the whole Camel Milk Me campaign. 

    Archives

    April 2013
    March 2013

    Categories

    All